1. World Map/
  2. Official French Speaking Nations

Official French Speaking Nations

French Speaking Countries (official)

NOTE: Although French is spoken in many countries around the world, French is an official language in the following countries shown below.

  1. Belgium
  2. Benin
  3. Burkina
  4. Burundi
  5. Cameroon
  6. Canada
  7. Central African Republic
  8. Chad
  9. Comoros
  10. Congo
  11. Congo, Democratic Republic of
  12. Cote d'Ivoire
  13. Djibouti
  14. France
  15. Gabon
  16. Guinea
  17. Haiti
  18. Luxembourg
  19. Madagascar
  20. Mali
  21. Monaco
  22. Niger
  23. Rwanda
  24. Senegal
  25. Seychelles
  26. Switzerland
  27. Togo
  28. Vanuatu
  29. Vietnam

About the Author

John Moen is a cartographer who along with his wife are the orignal founders of worldatlas.com. He and his wife, Chris Woolwine-Moen, produced thousands of award-winning maps that are used all over the world and content that aids students, teachers, travelers and parents with their geography and map questions. Today, it's one of the most popular educational sites on the web.

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 16, 2020.