1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Ohio/
  5. Geauga County

Where is Geauga County, Ohio?

location of Geauga county on a map

Geauga County is a county equivalent area found in Ohio, USA. The county government of Geauga is found in the county seat of Chardon.

With a total 1,057.47 sq. km of land and water area, Geauga County, Ohio is the 2557th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 94,295 people, Geauga County has a total 36590 households earning 67663 on average per year.

Geauga County, Ohio - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 39055
Area Codes 440
Time Zone EST
Major Cities Chardon (population: 23,629), Chagrin Falls (population: 17,405), Middlefield (population: 14,959), Chesterland (population: 11,150), Burton (population: 6,464), Newbury (population: 4,446), Novelty (population: 4,396), Thompson (population: 2,396), Huntsburg (population: 2,228), Montville (population: 1,661)
Land Area 36,407 sq miles
Water Area 400 sq miles
Household Income $67,663
Housing Units 36,590
Median Home Value $224,700
High School Grads 91% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 36% of population
Retail Spending $9,332 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $94,053 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.