1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Roosevelt County

Where is Roosevelt County, Montana?

location of Roosevelt county on a map

Roosevelt County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Roosevelt is found in the county seat of Wolf Point.

With a total 6,136.98 sq. km of land and water area, Roosevelt County, Montana is the 254th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 11,332 people, Roosevelt County has a total 4069 households earning 36920 on average per year.

Roosevelt County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30085
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Wolf Point (population: 5,322), Poplar (population: 3,597), Culbertson (population: 974), Brockton (population: 813), Froid (population: 429), Bainville (population: 390)
Land Area 4,375 sq miles
Water Area 2,355 sq miles
Household Income $36,920
Housing Units 4,069
Median Home Value $70,100
High School Grads 84% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 14% of population
Retail Spending $9,869 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $9,667 per capita
Universities and Colleges Fort Peck Community College

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.