1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. North Dakota/
  5. Williams County

Where is Williams County, North Dakota?

location of Williams county on a map

Williams County is a county equivalent area found in North Dakota, USA. The county government of Williams is found in the county seat of Williston.

With a total 5,562.96 sq. km of land and water area, Williams County, North Dakota is the 292nd largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 32,130 people, Williams County has a total 14673 households earning 76210 on average per year.

Williams County, North Dakota offers the following attraction to visitors: Fort Union Trading Post NHS

Williams County, North Dakota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 38105
Area Codes 701
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Williston (population: 21,901), Tioga (population: 2,081), Ray (population: 1,052), Epping (population: 555), Grenora (population: 434), Trenton (population: 348), Alamo (population: 246), Wildrose (population: 231), Zahl (population: 150), McGregor (population: 148)
Land Area 12,405 sq miles
Water Area 2,077 sq miles
Household Income $76,210
Housing Units 14,673
Median Home Value $151,400
High School Grads 90% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 20% of population
Retail Spending $20,610 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $36,595 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.