World Map > Timezones > Europe > EUROPEAN TIMEZONES

Europe Timezone Map
Current Dates and Times
across Europe...

Across the European continent, Daylight Saving Time (DST) (or summertime as it is called in many countries)
Standard Time
is now in effect.

Iceland does not use Daylight Saving Time and remains on UTC Time permanently.

The local time in the United Kingdom (UK) in summer is referred to as BST British Summer Time. In winter it's referred to as GMT, and is based upon the UTC time at Greenwich, England.

The massive country of Russia is stretched across eleven times zones, more than any other country. On this map page we display the current time for European Russia, or Moscow Time.

Canary Islands and Madeira Islands are now on WEST time purple WET Time purple

like us on facebook
And be the first to see our $100 geography quiz hints, geography facts, latest maps, (time changes), travel news, photos, videos and much, much more...
an update....

The worldwide standard for coordinated universal time, formerly known as GMT (Greenwich Mean Time), is now abbreviated as UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).

Some sources still refer to it as UTC/GMT and some web browsers, e.g. Mozilla Firefox, still display it as GMT.

The UTC Time (shown directly below) is the standard time zone upon which all other worldwide time zones are based. It never observes daylight saving time.

UTC at Greenwich, England (DST)
print this map

Time in Azores
GMT +0 hour from UTC AZOT -1 hours from UTC (DST)

BST/IST/WEST +1 hour from UTC GMT/WET +0 hours from UTC
purple (DST)

CEST +2 hour from UTC CET +1 hours from UTC
yellow (DST)

EEST +3 hours from UTC EET +2 hours from UTC
blue (DST)

MSKS +4 hour from UTC MSK +3 hours from UTC
orange (DST)

Time in Iceland
light blue(DST)
UTC: (Coordinated Universal Time)
AZOST AZOT (Azores Summer Time) (Azores Standard Time)
BST GMT (British Summer Time) (Greenwich Mean Time)
CEST CET (Central European Summer Time) (Central European Time)
EEST EET (Eastern European Summer Time) (Eastern European Time)
MSKS MSK (Moscow Summer Time) (Moscow Time)
IST: (Irish Summer Time)
WEST: WET (Western European Summer Time)(Western European Time)
(Canary, Faroe and Madeira Islands, Portugal)
(DST) Daylight Saving Time