1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Georgia/
  5. Rabun County

Where is Rabun County, Georgia?

location of Rabun county on a map

Rabun County is a county equivalent area found in Georgia, USA. The county government of Rabun is found in the county seat of Clayton.

With a total 976.12 sq. km of land and water area, Rabun County, Georgia is the 2668th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 16,243 people, Rabun County has a total 12391 households earning 35423 on average per year.

Rabun County, Georgia - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 13241
Area Codes 706
Time Zone EST
Major Cities Clayton (population: 7,373), Tiger (population: 2,524), Rabun Gap (population: 1,879), Lakemont (population: 1,699), Dillard (population: 1,250), Mountain City (population: 1,129), Tallulah Falls (population: 163), Wiley (population: 73)
Land Area 6,271 sq miles
Water Area 370 sq miles
Household Income $35,423
Housing Units 12,391
Median Home Value $168,300
High School Grads 85% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 27% of population
Retail Spending $14,153 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $41,073 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.