1. World Map/
  2. Asia/
  3. China/
  4. Sichuan Province

Province of Sichuan, China

Location of province of Sichuan on a map

Sichuan is a province found in the nation of China. Home to 80,418,200 people, it is the 4th largest division in China in terms of population.

Sichuan gained its current status as a province in the year 1949. The government of Sichuan is lead by Wei Hong and is based in the province capital of Chengdu (Population: 7,415,590).

The most populous cities in Sichuan are: Chengdu (Population: 7,415,590), Nanchong (Population: 7,150,000), Zigong (Population: 689,961), Neijiang (Population: 546,854), Dadukou (Population: 461,513).

Sichuan Province - Quick Facts

Country China
Region Type Province
ISO Code CN_51
Time Zone HKT
Year of Establishment 1949
Capital Chengdu (Population: 7,415,590)
Head of Government Wei Hong
Total Population 80,418,200
Total Area 491,146 sq km (189,632 sq miles)
Population Density 163.7 sq km (424.1 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas