1. World Map/
  2. Asia/
  3. China/
  4. Liaoning Province

Province of Liaoning, China

Location of province of Liaoning on a map

Liaoning is a province found in the nation of China. Home to 43,746,323 people, it is the 14th largest division in China in terms of population.

Liaoning gained its current status as a province in the year 1949. The government of Liaoning is lead by Chen Qiufa and is based in the province capital of Shenyang (Population: 6,255,921).

The most populous cities in Liaoning are: Shenyang (Population: 6,255,921), Dalian (Population: 4,087,733), Fushun (Population: 1,400,646), Anshan (Population: 1,199,275), Benxi (Population: 987,717).

Liaoning Province - Quick Facts

Country China
Region Type Province
ISO Code CN_21
Time Zone HKT
Year of Establishment 1949
Capital Shenyang (Population: 6,255,921)
Head of Government Chen Qiufa
Total Population 43,746,323
Total Area 147,451 sq km (56,931 sq miles)
Population Density 296.7 sq km (768.4 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas