1. World Map/
  2. Asia/
  3. China/
  4. Zhejiang Province

Province of Zhejiang, China

Location of province of Zhejiang on a map

Zhejiang is a province found in the nation of China. Home to 54,426,891 people, it is the 10th largest division in China in terms of population.

Zhejiang gained its current status as a province in the year 1949. The government of Zhejiang is lead by Li Qiang and is based in the province capital of Hangzhou (Population: 6,241,971).

The most populous cities in Zhejiang are: Hangzhou (Population: 6,241,971), Puyang (Population: 3,590,000), Ningbo (Population: 3,491,597), Wenzhou (Population: 865,672), Shangyu (Population: 770,000).

Zhejiang Province - Quick Facts

Country China
Region Type Province
ISO Code CN_33
Time Zone HKT
Year of Establishment 1949
Capital Hangzhou (Population: 6,241,971)
Head of Government Li Qiang
Total Population 54,426,891
Total Area 106,078 sq km (40,957 sq miles)
Population Density 513.1 sq km (1,328.9 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas