1. World Map/
  2. Europe /
  3. France /
  4. Maps /

France regions map

France is divided into 26 regions, and of those, 22 are shown on the map below. Not shown are the overseas departments of Guadeloupe, Guiana (French Guiana), Martinique and Reunion. In addition, the regions are further subdivided into 96 metropolitan departments. Maps of overseas departments are here!


About the Author

John Moen is a cartographer who along with his wife are the orignal founders of worldatlas.com. He and his wife, Chris Woolwine-Moen, produced thousands of award-winning maps that are used all over the world and content that aids students, teachers, travelers and parents with their geography and map questions. Today, it's one of the most popular educational sites on the web.

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 16, 2020.