1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Lewis and Clark County

Where is Lewis and Clark County, Montana?

location of Lewis and Clark county on a map

Lewis and Clark County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Lewis and Clark is found in the county seat of Helena.

With a total 9,059.03 sq. km of land and water area, Lewis and Clark County, Montana is the 153rd largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 65,856 people, Lewis and Clark County has a total 30396 households earning 56243 on average per year.

Lewis and Clark County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30049
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Helena (population: 54,818), East Helena (population: 7,447), Augusta (population: 680), Wolf Creek (population: 649), Canyon Creek (population: 210), Marysville (population: 91), Fort Harrison (population: 12)
Land Area 25,427 sq miles
Water Area 3,459 sq miles
Household Income $56,243
Housing Units 30,396
Median Home Value $203,600
High School Grads 95% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 38% of population
Retail Spending $16,180 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $118,555 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.