1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Powell County

Where is Powell County, Montana?

location of Powell county on a map

Powell County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Powell is found in the county seat of Deer Lodge.

With a total 6,041.71 sq. km of land and water area, Powell County, Montana is the 262nd largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 6,909 people, Powell County has a total 3070 households earning 40802 on average per year.

Powell County, Montana offers the following attraction to visitors: Grant-Kohrs Ranch NHS

Powell County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30077
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Deer Lodge (population: 5,833), Lincoln (population: 1,316), Elliston (population: 346), Helmville (population: 262), Ovando (population: 241), Avon (population: 215), Garrison (population: 211), Gold Creek (population: 199)
Land Area 2,668 sq miles
Water Area 2,327 sq miles
Household Income $40,802
Housing Units 3,070
Median Home Value $120,900
High School Grads 90% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 18% of population
Retail Spending $4,921 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $7,269 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.