1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Minnesota/
  5. Murray County

Where is Murray County, Minnesota?

location of Murray county on a map

Murray County is a county equivalent area found in Minnesota, USA. The county government of Murray is found in the county seat of Slayton.

With a total 1,863.5 sq. km of land and water area, Murray County, Minnesota is the 1370th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 8,470 people, Murray County has a total 4569 households earning 52160 on average per year.

Murray County, Minnesota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 27101
Area Codes 507
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Slayton (population: 3,110), Fulda (population: 2,264), Lake Wilson (population: 809), Chandler (population: 576), Currie (population: 505), Woodstock (population: 378), Avoca (population: 354), Iona (population: 317), Dovray (population: 63)
Land Area 3,270 sq miles
Water Area 705 sq miles
Household Income $52,160
Housing Units 4,569
Median Home Value $95,300
High School Grads 90% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 17% of population
Retail Spending $5,492 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.