1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Minnesota/
  5. Redwood County

Where is Redwood County, Minnesota?

location of Redwood county on a map

Redwood County is a county equivalent area found in Minnesota, USA. The county government of Redwood is found in the county seat of Redwood Falls.

With a total 2,283.72 sq. km of land and water area, Redwood County, Minnesota is the 1018th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 15,515 people, Redwood County has a total 7239 households earning 47447 on average per year.

Redwood County, Minnesota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 27127
Area Codes 507
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Redwood Falls (population: 6,546), Morgan (population: 1,605), Lamberton (population: 1,488), Walnut Grove (population: 1,389), Wabasso (population: 1,206), Sanborn (population: 863), Belview (population: 714), Vesta (population: 627), Milroy (population: 533), Lucan (population: 388)
Land Area 5,990 sq miles
Water Area 878 sq miles
Household Income $47,447
Housing Units 7,239
Median Home Value $90,500
High School Grads 89% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 16% of population
Retail Spending $10,057 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $81,494 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.