1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Illinois/
  5. Marshall County

Where is Marshall County, Illinois?

location of Marshall county on a map

Marshall County is a county equivalent area found in Illinois, USA. The county government of Marshall is found in the county seat of Lacon.

With a total 1,032.16 sq. km of land and water area, Marshall County, Illinois is the 2606th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 12,014 people, Marshall County has a total 5887 households earning 51504 on average per year.

Marshall County, Illinois - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 17123
Area Codes 815,309
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Henry (population: 2,900), Lacon (population: 2,843), Toluca (population: 1,668), Sparland (population: 1,468), Wenona (population: 1,424), Varna (population: 1,127), La Rose (population: 132), Camp Grove (population: 97)
Land Area 4,639 sq miles
Water Area 387 sq miles
Household Income $51,504
Housing Units 5,887
Median Home Value $100,600
High School Grads 91% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 17% of population
Retail Spending $6,085 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $9,228 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.