1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Wheatland County

Where is Wheatland County, Montana?

location of Wheatland county on a map

Wheatland County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Wheatland is found in the county seat of Harlowton.

With a total 3,699.12 sq. km of land and water area, Wheatland County, Montana is the 476th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 2,102 people, Wheatland County has a total 1188 households earning 31867 on average per year.

Wheatland County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30107
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Harlowton (population: 1,460), Judith Gap (population: 352), Shawmut (population: 140), Two Dot (population: 85)
Land Area 812 sq miles
Water Area 1,423 sq miles
Household Income $31,867
Housing Units 1,188
Median Home Value $78,400
High School Grads 80% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 19% of population
Retail Spending $9,127 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $1,574 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.