1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Fergus County

Where is Fergus County, Montana?

location of Fergus county on a map

Fergus County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Fergus is found in the county seat of Lewistown.

With a total 11,267.98 sq. km of land and water area, Fergus County, Montana is the 113th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 11,442 people, Fergus County has a total 5786 households earning 38344 on average per year.

Fergus County, Montana offers the following attraction to visitors: Upper Missouri River Breaks NM

Fergus County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30027
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Lewistown (population: 8,986), Moore (population: 493), Denton (population: 447), Grass Range (population: 403), Winifred (population: 390), Roy (population: 291), Hilger (population: 237), Coffee Creek (population: 85), Forestgrove (population: 80)
Land Area 4,418 sq miles
Water Area 4,340 sq miles
Household Income $38,344
Housing Units 5,786
Median Home Value $113,800
High School Grads 92% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 26% of population
Retail Spending $12,093 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $14,146 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.