About Russia

Russia, the world's largest country, covers 17.1 million sq km spanning both the continents of Europe and Asia and borders the Arctic and Pacific oceans. Its expansive land area ranges from huge multicultural cities like Moscow and Saint Petersburg to subtropical beaches and the vast Siberian tundra. The Valley of Geysers, the second largest geyser field in the world, is located in Russia as is Yakutsk, the world's coldest city. The country has 48 national parks, the largest of which is bigger than some countries. Russia has also had 26 natural and cultural sites designated as UNESCO World Heritage sites

Russia Trivia

What are the Largest Ethnic Groups in Russia?

The majority ethnic group in Russia is ethnic Russia, with Tatars and Ukrainians being the largest minorities.

Largest Ethnic Groups In Russia

Where is the Volga River?

The Volga River flows for 2,266 miles across large spans of the Russian Federation.

The Volga River