1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Oregon/
  5. Douglas County

Where is Douglas County, Oregon?

location of Douglas county on a map

Douglas County is a county equivalent area found in Oregon, USA. The county government of Douglas is found in the county seat of Roseburg.

With a total 13,296.4 sq. km of land and water area, Douglas County, Oregon is the 79th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 106,972 people, Douglas County has a total 48662 households earning 40524 on average per year.

Douglas County, Oregon - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 41019
Area Codes 541
Time Zone PST
Major Cities Roseburg (population: 48,855), Myrtle Creek (population: 10,160), Sutherlin (population: 9,460), Winston (population: 7,598), Reedsport (population: 5,314), Oakland (population: 3,919), Riddle (population: 2,583), Canyonville (population: 2,427), Drain (population: 2,338), Glendale (population: 2,221)
Land Area 41,302 sq miles
Water Area 5,036 sq miles
Household Income $40,524
Housing Units 48,662
Median Home Value $171,300
High School Grads 88% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 16% of population
Retail Spending $11,276 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $228,371 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.