1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. North Dakota/
  5. Cavalier County

Where is Cavalier County, North Dakota?

location of Cavalier county on a map

Cavalier County is a county equivalent area found in North Dakota, USA. The county government of Cavalier is found in the county seat of Langdon.

With a total 3,910.78 sq. km of land and water area, Cavalier County, North Dakota is the 440th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 3,855 people, Cavalier County has a total 2318 households earning 55904 on average per year.

Cavalier County, North Dakota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 38019
Area Codes 701
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Langdon (population: 2,544), Munich (population: 431), Osnabrock (population: 204), Milton (population: 171), Wales (population: 122), Nekoma (population: 83), Hannah (population: 70), Alsen (population: 59), Calvin (population: 46), Maida (population: 4)
Land Area 1,488 sq miles
Water Area 1,489 sq miles
Household Income $55,904
Housing Units 2,318
Median Home Value $68,700
High School Grads 88% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 16% of population
Retail Spending $21,680 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $3,086 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.