1. World Map/
  2. Asia/
  3. China/
  4. Fujian Province

Province of Fujian, China

Location of province of Fujian on a map

Fujian is a province found in the nation of China. Home to 36,894,216 people, it is the 17th largest division in China in terms of population.

Fujian gained its current status as a province in the year 1949. The government of Fujian is lead by Su Shulin and is based in the province capital of Fuzhou (Population: 1,179,720).

The most populous cities in Fujian are: Xiamen (Population: 3,531,347), Fuzhou (Population: 1,179,720), Zhangzhou (Population: 589,831), Putian (Population: 376,558), Sanming (Population: 209,444).

Fujian Province - Quick Facts

Country China
Region Type Province
ISO Code CN_35
Time Zone HKT
Year of Establishment 1949
Capital Fuzhou (Population: 1,179,720)
Head of Government Su Shulin
Total Population 36,894,216
Total Area 122,919 sq km (47,459 sq miles)
Population Density 300.2 sq km (777.4 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas