1. World Map/
  2. G8 Map and Member Information

G8 Map and Member Information

print this map

The G8 Countries, or Group of Eight, includes eight of the planet's leading economic powers: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russian Federation, United Kingdom and the United States.

Formed in the mid 1970's, the group meets annually, and discusses items of mutual concern, as well as specific worldwide economic and social needs that require immediate or long-term financial support. Aid to the continent of Africa remains one of the group's significant agenda items.

About the Author

John Moen is a cartographer who along with his wife are the orignal founders of worldatlas.com. He and his wife, Chris Woolwine-Moen, produced thousands of award-winning maps that are used all over the world and content that aids students, teachers, travelers and parents with their geography and map questions. Today, it's one of the most popular educational sites on the web.

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 16, 2020.