1. Home
  2. Countries
  3. Australia
  4. South Australia

South Australia

Map of South Australia western australia northern territory queensland new south wales victoria australia landforms australia landforms large south australia map indian ocean worldatlas.com
Locator Map of South Australia western australia northern territory queensland south australia new south wales capital territory victoria tasmania indian ocean pacific ocean papua new guinea indonesia east timor indian ocean worldatlas.com

  • Coastline: 3,148 miles (5,067 km)
  • Land Area:
    (land) 379,725 sq miles (983,482 sq km)
    (water) 23,178 sq miles (60,032 sq km)
    (TOTAL) 402,903 sq miles (1,043,514 sq km)
  • To convert sq km (kilometers) to sq mi (miles)
  • use our converter
  • Land Area: (all countries)
  • Land Divisions: There are 49 counties in South Australia
  • Horizontal Width: 722.64 miles (1162.97 km) from Marla east to Clifton Hills
  • Vertical Length: 1,184 miles (1,905 km) from Clifton Hills south to Mount Gambier

    Note: Lengths and widths are point-to-point, straight-line measurements from a Mercator map projection, and will vary some using other map projections
  • Bordering States/Territories: (5) New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, Northern Territory, and Western Australia
  • Geographic Center: About 78.43 miles (126.22 km) southeast of Coober Pedy
  • Highest Point: Mt. Woodroffe 4,708 ft (1,435 m)
  • Lowest Point: Lake Eyre −16 m (−52.5 ft)
  • Latitude and Longitude
  • Relative Location

Latest by WorldAtlas