1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Minnesota/
  5. Wright County

Where is Wright County, Minnesota?

location of Wright county on a map

Wright County is a county equivalent area found in Minnesota, USA. The county government of Wright is found in the county seat of Buffalo.

With a total 1,849.95 sq. km of land and water area, Wright County, Minnesota is the 1403rd largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 129,918 people, Wright County has a total 49326 households earning 71598 on average per year.

Wright County, Minnesota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 27171
Area Codes 763,320
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Buffalo (population: 23,746), Monticello (population: 18,471), Saint Michael (population: 16,585), Albertville (population: 10,757), Delano (population: 8,723), Annandale (population: 7,257), Rockford (population: 5,728), Cokato (population: 5,453), Maple Lake (population: 5,087), Clearwater (population: 5,049)
Land Area 50,162 sq miles
Water Area 661 sq miles
Household Income $71,598
Housing Units 49,326
Median Home Value $195,000
High School Grads 94% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 27% of population
Retail Spending $12,448 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $106,702 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.