Spain Regions Map

print this map

NOTE: Spain is divided into 17 autonomous regions (or communities), and the two autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla, Spanish enclaves in North Africa.

Ceuta and Melilla plus the three small islands of Islas Chafarinas, Penon de Alhucemas, and Penon de Velez de la Gomera, along the coast of Morocco are administered directly by the Spanish central government, and are collectively referred to as Places of Sovereignty (Plazas de Soberania).

Latest by WorldAtlas