1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Arkansas/
  5. Searcy County

Where is Searcy County, Arkansas?

location of Searcy county on a map

Searcy County is a county equivalent area found in Arkansas, USA. The county government of Searcy is found in the county seat of Marshall.

With a total 1,731.43 sq. km of land and water area, Searcy County, Arkansas is the 1519th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 7,929 people, Searcy County has a total 4876 households earning 30779 on average per year.

Searcy County, Arkansas - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 5129
Area Codes 870
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Marshall (population: 4,270), Leslie (population: 1,833), Saint Joe (population: 1,369), Harriet (population: 667), Witts Springs (population: 177), Pindall (population: 104), Tilly (population: 48), Gilbert (population: 23)
Land Area 3,061 sq miles
Water Area 666 sq miles
Household Income $30,779
Housing Units 4,876
Median Home Value $85,100
High School Grads 74% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 12% of population
Retail Spending $7,339 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $2,859 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.