1. World Map/
  2. Europe/
  3. Russia/
  4. Moscow Autonomous city

Autonomous city of Moscow, Russia

Location of autonomous city of Moscow on a map

Moscow is a autonomous city found in the nation of Russia. Home to 10,382,754 people, it is the 1st largest division in Russia in terms of population.

Moscow gained its current status as a autonomous city in the year 1147. The government of Moscow is lead by Sergey Sobyaninand is based in the autonomous city capital of Moscow (Population: 10,381,222).

The most populous cities in Moscow are: Moscow (Population: 10,381,222), Mar'ino (Population: 243,000), Vykhino-Zhulebino (Population: 216,000), Zelenograd (Population: 215,727), Severnyy (Population: 200,000).

Moscow Autonomous city - Quick Facts

Country Russia
Region Type Autonomous city
Time Zone MSK
Year of Establishment 1147
Capital Moscow (Population: 10,381,222)
Head of Government Sergey Sobyanin
Total Population 10,382,754
Total Area 2,511 sq km (970 sq miles)
Population Density 4,134.9 sq km (10,709.4 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas