1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. South Dakota/
  5. Marshall County

Where is Marshall County, South Dakota?

location of Marshall county on a map

Marshall County is a county equivalent area found in South Dakota, USA. The county government of Marshall is found in the county seat of Britton.

With a total 2,295.31 sq. km of land and water area, Marshall County, South Dakota is the 1007th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 4,683 people, Marshall County has a total 2549 households earning 46597 on average per year.

Marshall County, South Dakota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 46091
Area Codes 605
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Britton (population: 2,250), Veblen (population: 907), Langford (population: 558), Lake City (population: 321), Eden (population: 299), Amherst (population: 88)
Land Area 1,808 sq miles
Water Area 838 sq miles
Household Income $46,597
Housing Units 2,549
Median Home Value $93,200
High School Grads 90% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 20% of population
Retail Spending $11,359 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $4,428 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.