1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Iowa/
  5. Fayette County

Where is Fayette County, Iowa?

location of Fayette county on a map

Fayette County is a county equivalent area found in Iowa, USA. The county government of Fayette is found in the county seat of West Union.

With a total 1,894.13 sq. km of land and water area, Fayette County, Iowa is the 1320th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 20,343 people, Fayette County has a total 9497 households earning 45542 on average per year.

Fayette County, Iowa - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 19065
Area Codes 563,319
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Oelwein (population: 7,208), West Union (population: 3,477), Fayette (population: 1,863), Elgin (population: 1,425), Hawkeye (population: 1,045), Waucoma (population: 1,042), Arlington (population: 881), Maynard (population: 869), Clermont (population: 860), Westgate (population: 455)
Land Area 7,854 sq miles
Water Area 731 sq miles
Household Income $45,542
Housing Units 9,497
Median Home Value $85,400
High School Grads 89% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 18% of population
Retail Spending $7,716 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $14,582 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.