1. World Map/
  2. Oceania/
  3. Australia/
  4. Northern Territory /
  5. Northern Territory Symbols

Northern Territory

Northern Territory Symbols

  • Animal: Red Kangaroo
  • Bird: Wedge-tailed Eagle
  • Coat of Arms:

    Flag of Northern Territory

  • Coat of Arms: The Northern Territory coat of arms was granted on September 11, 1978, and features all of the territory's state emblems: the Sturt's Desert Rose, Red Kangaroo and Wedge-tailed eagle.

    Also incorporated are symbols of the indigenous Australian culture and history, with the shield being a representation of an Aboriginal painting, and the crest displaying a Wedge-tailed eagle atop a tjurunga (an Aboriginal ritual stone).
  • Flag of Northern Territory
  • Flower: Sturt's Desert Rose
  • Slogan: The Territory, The NT, The Top End
This page was last updated on April 7, 2017.