1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. New York/
  5. Otsego County

Where is Otsego County, New York?

location of Otsego county on a map

Otsego County is a county equivalent area found in New York, USA. The county government of Otsego is found in the county seat of Cooperstown.

With a total 2,630.8 sq. km of land and water area, Otsego County, New York is the 751st largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 61,128 people, Otsego County has a total 30484 households earning 47765 on average per year.

Otsego County, New York - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 36077
Area Codes 607,315
Time Zone EST
Major Cities Oneonta (population: 22,246), Cooperstown (population: 5,511), Unadilla (population: 4,505), Richfield Springs (population: 3,923), Otego (population: 3,411), Worcester (population: 2,213), Cherry Valley (population: 2,000), Schenevus (population: 1,958), Maryland (population: 1,903), Morris (population: 1,755)
Land Area 23,602 sq miles
Water Area 1,002 sq miles
Household Income $47,765
Housing Units 30,484
Median Home Value $137,900
High School Grads 90% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 27% of population
Retail Spending $14,991 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $121,733 per capita
Universities and Colleges SUNY College at Oneonta

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.