1. World Map/
  2. Africa/
  3. Equatorial Guinea/
  4. Equatorial Guinea Geo. Statistics

Geography Statistics of Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea's Information

Flag of Equatorial Guinea
Land Area 28,051 km2
Total Area 28,051km2 (#141)
Population 759,451 (#163)
Population Density 27.07/km2
Government Type Presidential Republic
GDP (PPP) $31.77 Billion
GDP Per Capita $38,700
Currency Franc (XAF)
Largest Cities
  • Coastline: 183 miles (296 km)
  • Land Area:
    (land) 10,830 sq miles (28,051 sq km)
    (water) 0 sq miles (0 sq km)
    (TOTAL) 10,830 sq miles (28,051 sq km)

    To convert sq km (kilometers) to sq mi (miles)
    use our converter
  • Land Area: (all countries)
  • Land Divisions: There are 7 provinces, including: Annobon, Bioko Norte, Bioko Sur, Centro Sur, Kie-Ntem, Litoral and Wele-Nzas
  • Horizontal Width: 107.62 miles (173.19 km) from Mbini east to Mongomo
  • Vertical Length: 52.01 miles (83.70 km) from Bata south to Cogo

    Note: Lengths and widths are point-to-point, straight-line measurements from a Mercator map projection, and will vary some using other map projections
  • Bordering Countries: (2) Cameroon, Gabon
  • Geographic Center: About 33.52 miles (53.94 km) north of Acurnam
  • Highest Point: Pico Basile 8,868 ft (3,008 m)
  • Lowest Point: Atlantic Ocean 0 m
  • Latitude and Longitude
  • Relative Location
This page was last updated on April 7, 2017.

Trending on WorldAtlas

Countries of Africa