1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Iowa/
  5. Wright County

Where is Wright County, Iowa?

location of Wright county on a map

Wright County is a county equivalent area found in Iowa, USA. The county government of Wright is found in the county seat of Clarion.

With a total 1,507.99 sq. km of land and water area, Wright County, Iowa is the 1818th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 12,840 people, Wright County has a total 6485 households earning 45205 on average per year.

Wright County, Iowa - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 19197
Area Codes 515,641
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Eagle Grove (population: 4,056), Clarion (population: 3,518), Belmond (population: 2,977), Dows (population: 990), Goldfield (population: 917), Woolstock (population: 373), Rowan (population: 270), Galt (population: 64)
Land Area 4,958 sq miles
Water Area 580 sq miles
Household Income $45,205
Housing Units 6,485
Median Home Value $71,700
High School Grads 89% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 16% of population
Retail Spending $7,681 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $7,591 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.