1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Arkansas/
  5. Prairie County

Where is Prairie County, Arkansas?

location of Prairie county on a map

Prairie County is a county equivalent area found in Arkansas, USA. The county government of Prairie is found in the county seat of De Valls Bluff.

With a total 1,749.83 sq. km of land and water area, Prairie County, Arkansas is the 1508th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 8,304 people, Prairie County has a total 4465 households earning 34855 on average per year.

Prairie County, Arkansas - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 5117
Area Codes 870,501
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Des Arc (population: 2,782), Hazen (population: 2,378), De Valls Bluff (population: 1,414), Biscoe (population: 704), Griffithville (population: 670), Ulm (population: 196)
Land Area 3,206 sq miles
Water Area 648 sq miles
Household Income $34,855
Housing Units 4,465
Median Home Value $72,400
High School Grads 79% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 9% of population
Retail Spending $4,481 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $4,266 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.