1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Arkansas/
  5. Crawford County

Where is Crawford County, Arkansas?

location of Crawford county on a map

Crawford County is a county equivalent area found in Arkansas, USA. The county government of Crawford is found in the county seat of Van Buren.

With a total 1,562.26 sq. km of land and water area, Crawford County, Arkansas is the 1729th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 61,697 people, Crawford County has a total 26290 households earning 39479 on average per year.

Crawford County, Arkansas - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 5033
Area Codes 479
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Van Buren (population: 34,072), Alma (population: 13,786), Mulberry (population: 4,427), Mountainburg (population: 3,653), Rudy (population: 2,944), Cedarville (population: 1,596), Chester (population: 1,046), Dyer (population: 576), Natural Dam (population: 517), Uniontown (population: 437)
Land Area 23,821 sq miles
Water Area 591 sq miles
Household Income $39,479
Housing Units 26,290
Median Home Value $102,800
High School Grads 82% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 14% of population
Retail Spending $7,666 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $53,249 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.