1. World Map/
  2. Europe/
  3. Russia/
  4. Tatarstan Republic

Republic of Tatarstan, Russia

Location of republic of Tatarstan on a map

Tatarstan is a republic found in the nation of Russia. Home to 3,779,265 people, it is the 8th largest division in Russia in terms of population.

Tatarstan gained its current status as a republic in the year 1920. The government of Tatarstan is lead by Rustam Minnikhanovand is based in the republic capital of Kazan (Population: 1,104,738).

The most populous cities in Tatarstan are: Kazan (Population: 1,104,738), Naberezhnyye Chelny (Population: 509,870), Nizhnekamsk (Population: 234,297), Al'met'yevsk (Population: 140,437), Zelenodolsk (Population: 99,600).

Tatarstan Republic - Quick Facts

Country Russia
Region Type Republic
Time Zone MSK
Year of Establishment 1920
Capital Kazan (Population: 1,104,738)
Head of Government Rustam Minnikhanov
Total Population 3,779,265
Total Area 68,000 sq km (26,255 sq miles)
Population Density 55.6 sq km (143.9 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas