1. World Map/
  2. Asia/
  3. China/
  4. Guangxi Autonomous region

Autonomous region of Guangxi, China

Location of autonomous region of Guangxi on a map

Guangxi is a autonomous region found in the nation of China. Home to 46,026,629 people, it is the 11th largest division in China in terms of population.

Guangxi gained its current status as a autonomous region in the year 1957. The government of Guangxi is lead by Chen Wu and is based in the autonomous region capital of Nanning (Population: 803,788).

The most populous cities in Guangxi are: Nanning (Population: 803,788), Guilin (Population: 649,352), Yangshuo (Population: 300,000), Beihai (Population: 289,568), Wuzhou (Population: 265,846).

Guangxi Autonomous region - Quick Facts

Country China
Region Type Autonomous region
ISO Code CN_45
Time Zone HKT
Year of Establishment 1957
Capital Nanning (Population: 803,788)
Head of Government Chen Wu
Total Population 46,026,629
Total Area 235,001 sq km (90,734 sq miles)
Population Density 195.9 sq km (507.3 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas