1. World Map/
  2. Europe/
  3. Croatia/
  4. Croatia Flags

Croatian Flag

Croatia Flag:
Flag of Croatia

The flag of Croatia was officially adopted on December 22, 1991.

The red, white and blue are traditional Croatian colors. The centered coat of arms was first used during World War II. The shields are from the arms of five of Croatia's regions, including Croatia, Dubrovnik, Dalmatia, Istria and Slavonia (left to right). The red and white checks are Croatian symbols.

Larger Croatia flag

Croatia Coat of Arms:
Flag of Croatia

Croatia's coat of arms is a checkerboard shield, containing exactly 13 red and 12 silver squares. Above the shield rests five smaller shields symbolizing historical regions within Croatia.

About Croatia

Trending on WorldAtlas

Countries of Europe