1. World Map/
  2. Oceania & Australia/
  3. New Zealand/
  4. Tasman District Unitary authority

Unitary authority of Tasman District, New Zealand

Location of unitary authority of Tasman District on a map

Tasman District is a unitary authority found in the nation of New Zealand. Home to 47,157 people, it is the 12th largest division in New Zealand in terms of population.

Tasman District gained its current status as a unitary authority in the year 1989. The government of Tasman District is lead by Richard Kempthorne and is based in the unitary authority capital of Richmond (Population: 14,000).

Tasman District Unitary authority - Quick Facts

Country New Zealand
Region Type Unitary authority
Time Zone NZST
Year of Establishment 1989
Capital Richmond (Population: 14,000)
Head of Government Richard Kempthorne
Total Population 47,157
Total Area 9,786 sq km (3,778 sq miles)
Population Density 4.8 sq km (12.5 sq miles)
This page was last updated on July 24, 2015.

Trending on WorldAtlas