1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. North Dakota/
  5. Richland County

Where is Richland County, North Dakota?

location of Richland county on a map

Richland County is a county equivalent area found in North Dakota, USA. The county government of Richland is found in the county seat of Wahpeton.

With a total 3,743.69 sq. km of land and water area, Richland County, North Dakota is the 466th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 16,432 people, Richland County has a total 7604 households earning 53759 on average per year.

Richland County, North Dakota - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 38077
Area Codes 701
Time Zone CST
Major Cities Wahpeton (population: 9,450), Hankinson (population: 1,535), Lidgerwood (population: 1,166), Wyndmere (population: 839), Walcott (population: 781), Fairmount (population: 644), Mooreton (population: 410), Colfax (population: 321), Christine (population: 289), Barney (population: 227)
Land Area 6,344 sq miles
Water Area 1,436 sq miles
Household Income $53,759
Housing Units 7,604
Median Home Value $101,800
High School Grads 90% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 21% of population
Retail Spending $12,424 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $84,638 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.