1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Beaverhead County

Where is Beaverhead County, Montana?

location of Beaverhead county on a map

Beaverhead County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Beaverhead is found in the county seat of Dillon.

With a total 14,431.06 sq. km of land and water area, Beaverhead County, Montana is the 68th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 9,345 people, Beaverhead County has a total 5240 households earning 41614 on average per year.

Beaverhead County, Montana offers the following attraction to visitors: Big Hole NB

Beaverhead County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30001
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Dillon (population: 8,049), Lima (population: 343), Wisdom (population: 267), Dell (population: 129), Glen (population: 129), Jackson (population: 128), Polaris (population: 92)
Land Area 3,608 sq miles
Water Area 5,542 sq miles
Household Income $41,614
Housing Units 5,240
Median Home Value $173,400
High School Grads 93% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 27% of population
Retail Spending $13,877 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $16,054 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.