1. World Map/
  2. Continents/
  3. South America /
  4. South America Time Zones

South America Time Zones

South America Time Zones Map

Map of South American Time Zones

Table of Contents

A map showing the five time zones that are observed in South America. They include UTC -5, which is observed in Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru, UTC -4, which covers Guyana, Bolivia, Paraguay, and parts of Brazil, and UTC -3, which is used in Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Suriname, French Guiana, and eastern Brazil. Venezuela has its own time zone that is half an hour off from the rest of the continent, called UTC -4.30. UTC -2 is only used in the South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands.

South American Time Zones

  • ACT (UTC -5 hours)

    Acre Time
  • AMST (UTC -3 hours)

    Amazon Summer Time
  • AMT (UTC -4 hours)

    Amazon Time
  • ART (UTC -3 hours)

    Argentina Time
  • BOT (UTC -4 hours)

    Bolivia Time
  • BRST (UTC -2 hours)

    Brasilia Summer Time
  • BRT (UTC -3 hours)

    Brasília time
  • CLST (UTC -3 hours)

    Chile Summer Time
  • CLT (UTC -4 hours)

    Chile Standard Time
  • COT (UTC -5 hours)

    Colombia Time
  • EASST (UTC -5 hours)

    Easter Island Summer Time
  • ECT (UTC -5 hours)

    Ecuador Time
  • FKST (UTC -3 hours)

    Falkland Islands Summer Time
  • FKT (UTC -4 hours)

    Falkland Islands Time
  • FNT (UTC -2 hours)

    Fernando de Noronha Time
  • GFT (UTC -3 hours)

    French Guiana Time
  • GALT (UTC -6 hours)

    Galápagos Time
  • GYT (UTC -4 hours)

    Guyana Time
  • PET (UTC -5 hours)

    Peru Time
  • PYST (UTC -3 hours)

    Paraguay Summer Time
  • PYT (UTC -4 hours)

    Paraguay Time
  • SRT (UTC -3 hours)

    Suriname Time
  • UYST (UTC -2 hours)

    Uruguay Summer Time
  • UYT (UTC -3 hours)

    Uruguay Standard Time
  • VET (UTC -4:30 hours)

    Venezuelan Standard Time
  • WARST (UTC -3 hours)

    Westerm Argentine Summer Time
This page was last updated on May 9, 2018.