Australia Time Zone Map Current Times and Dates

usa time zone map

(Match the time bar color to the map color)

Print this map View time zone clocks
  • UTC at Greenwich, England

  • WST + 8 hours from UTC

    Western Australia - Perth
  • CST + 9 1/2 hours from UTC

    Northern Territory - Darwin
  • EST + 10 hours from UTC

    Queensland - Brisbane
  • CST + 9 1/2 hours from UTCCDT + 10 1/2 hours from UTC

    South Australia - Adelaide
  • EST + 10 hours from UTCEDT + 11 hours from UTC

    New South Wales - Sydney
  • EST + 10 hours from UTCEDT + 11 hours from UTC

    Capital Territory - Canberra
  • EST + 10 hours from UTCEDT + 11 hours from UTC

    Victoria - Melbourne
  • EST + 10 hours from UTCEDT + 11 hours from UTC

    Tasmania - Hobart

Timezone Abbreviations

  • CST:Central Standard Time
  • EDT:Eastern Daylight Time
  • EST:Eastern Standard Time
  • WST:Western Standard Time
  • DST:Daylight Saving Time

Current Dates and Times across the Australia

Standard Time is now in effect across most of Austraila.

Queensland, Northern Territory and Western Australia always remain on Standard Time.

Any region of Australia observing Daylight Savings Time will display (DST)

Additional details on world timezones

UTC and GMT an update

The worldwide standard for coordinated universal time, formerly known as GMT (Greenwich Mean Time), is now abbreviated as UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).

Some sources still refer to it as UTC/GMT and some web browsers, e.g. Mozilla Firefox, still display it as GMT.

The UTC Time (shown directly below) is the standard time zone upon which all other worldwide time zones are based. It never observes daylight saving time.

Latest by WorldAtlas