1. World Map/
  2. North America/
  3. The United States of America/
  4. Montana/
  5. Yellowstone County

Where is Yellowstone County, Montana?

location of Yellowstone county on a map

Yellowstone County is a county equivalent area found in Montana, USA. The county government of Yellowstone is found in the county seat of Billings.

With a total 6,860.94 sq. km of land and water area, Yellowstone County, Montana is the 212th largest county equivalent area in the United States. Home to 155,634 people, Yellowstone County has a total 64883 households earning 51342 on average per year.

Yellowstone County, Montana offers the following attractions to visitors: Lewis and Clark NHT, Pompeys Pillar NM

Yellowstone County, Montana - Quick Facts

FIPS Code 30111
Area Codes 406
Time Zone MST
Major Cities Billings (population: 131,508), Laurel (population: 11,253), Shepherd (population: 3,572), Huntley (population: 1,716), Worden (population: 1,409), Ballantine (population: 950), Molt (population: 707), Broadview (population: 590), Custer (population: 399), Pompeys Pillar (population: 291)
Land Area 60,091 sq miles
Water Area 2,633 sq miles
Household Income $51,342
Housing Units 64,883
Median Home Value $181,500
High School Grads 92% of population
Holders of Bachelors Degrees 29% of population
Retail Spending $20,284 per capita
Food & Accomodation Sales $361,729 per capita

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 30, 2016.