1. World Map/
  2. North America /
  3. USA /
  4. Maps /

United States Political Geographic Divisions Map

usa divisions

USA Political-Geographic Divisions
  • Pacific: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington
  • Mountain: Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming
  • West North Central: Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
  • West South Central: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas
  • East South Central: Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee
  • East North Central: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
  • South Atlantic: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Middle Atlantic: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania
  • New England: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

About the Author

John Moen is a cartographer who along with his wife are the orignal founders of worldatlas.com. He and his wife, Chris Woolwine-Moen, produced thousands of award-winning maps that are used all over the world and content that aids students, teachers, travelers and parents with their geography and map questions. Today, it's one of the most popular educational sites on the web.

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on June 16, 2020.