1. Home
  2. Continents
  3. Middle East

Middle Easterner Time

international dateline time zone map

Current Dates and Times across the Middle East

Daylight Saving Time is now in effect across the Middle East

When countries are using Daylight Saving Time those countries will be identified as (DST)

Daylight Saving Time is used by some countries during the year, and those countries are:

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Cyprus
  • Georgia
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Pakistan
  • Syria

UTC and GMT an update

The worldwide standard for coordinated universal time, formerly known as GMT (Greenwich Mean Time), is now abbreviated as UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).

Some sources still refer to it as UTC/GMT and some web browsers, e.g. Mozilla Firefox, still display it as GMT.

The UTC Time (shown directly below) is the standard time zone upon which all other worldwide time zones are based. It never observes daylight saving time.

Additional details on worldwide timezones
  • +UTC at Greenwich, England

  • + 6 hours from UTC

  • + 5 hours from UTC

    Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
  • + 4 hours from UTC+ 5 hours from UTC

    Armenia, Azerbaijan
  • + 4.5 hours from UTC

  • 3.5 hours from UTC+ 4.5 hours from UTC

  • + 4 hours from UTC

    Georgia, Oman, United Arab Emirates
  • + 3 hours from UTC

    Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Yemen
  • + 2 hours from UTC+ 3 hours from UTC

    Lebanon, Turkey, Cyprus
  • + 2 hours from UTC+ 3 hours from UTC

    Syria, Jordan, Israel
  • + 2 hours from UTC


Latest by WorldAtlas