World Map Robinson Projection No Country Borders

The Caribbean and Central America countries and islands are all considered part of North America. The Middle East countries are all part of the Asian continent..

Many modern atlases and geography experts now consider the long established continent of Australia to be better defined as Australia/Oceania, which then includes all of (Australia), the large island groups of New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Fiji, and the countless volcanic and coral islands of the south Pacific Ocean including Micronesia, Melanesia and Polynesia. View a detailed map of that continent here

In Europe students are still taught that there are only six continents, as they combine North America and South America into one continent called Americas. Other geography experts refer to six continents by combining Europe and Asia into a continent called Eurasia.

world image

print this map

Latest by WorldAtlas