1. World Map/
  2. Europe /

Map of Thracian Sea - Thracian Sea Map, History Facts, Thracian Sea Location

Thracian Sea

The Thracian Sea is a part of the Mediterranean Sea and also the far-northern extension of the Aegean Sea.

It's bordered in the north by Greece and Turkey (Trace). Its southern border (shown) is a mapping estimate of World Atlas.

It contains three large islands; two are Greek, while Imraz in the east belongs to Turkey.

Alexandroupolis and Kavala are its chief ports, and from each regional ferries and hydrofoils serve the central and northern Greek Isles.

Trending on WorldAtlas

This page was last updated on September 3, 2020.