Asian Maps, Maps of Asian Countries, Asian Land Information -

Burma: Since 1989 the military authorities in Burma have promoted the name Myanmar as a conventional name for their state. This decision was not (and is not) approved by any sitting legislature in Burma, and is not accepted by the U.S. and a few other governments. However, the name Myanmar is widely accepted by the majority of countries, and by the United Nations.

European Russia: The Russian landmass west of the Ural Mountain is commonly referred to as European Russia in most modern atlases, and by the vast majority of geography experts.

It is not a separate country, but rather called that because of its political, cultural and geographical blending with Europe.

For reference purposes it is shown above to the west of the dashed-line, however, the entire country (as a whole) is still considered part of the continent of Asia.

Middle East: Countries considered part of the Middle East are shown in a lighter shade of green, and their names are indicated in red. They are all still part of the continent of Asia.

Turkey: is officially, politically and geographically considered part of both the Asian and European continents. The northwestern portion of Turkey (colored beige) is a recognized part of Europe, while the green shaded portion of the country (the largest part) is part of Asia and the Middle East.

Map of Asian Continent, Map of Asian Countries


Latest by WorldAtlas