Select another Asian Country
print this map print this map
Russia lat log

Positioned in northern Asia, Russia is in both the northern and eastern hemispheres. The country is dissected by the Arctic Circle, and also separated into two recognized landmasses by the Ural Mountains; its land west of those mountains is referred to as European Russia, and includes the capital city of Moscow.

Russia is bordered by the Arctic and Pacific Oceans, a dozen seas, and 14 countries, including: Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Norway, Poland, (Kaliningrad Oblast) and the Ukraine.

Russia latitude and longitude map

travel aids


arctic ocean pacific ocean indian ocean australia oceania tropic of capricorn tropic of cancer arctic circle equator africa europe black sea caspian aral sea red sea gulf of aden bay of bengal arabian sea middle east mediterranean sea asia